first thoughts on your posts   1 comment

Your conversation is far along, and I am quite over-stimulated, really.  So many threads; I’d follow each one if I could.  I have been working recently on the public narration of breast cancer–and am thinking many things as I read your posts:  about narrative medicine, yes; about power dynamics in physician-patient relations; about permissible and impermissible stories; and, very much, lately, about “The Big C” (thanks for mentioning that).  I’m a bit obsessed with it, really.  Laura Linney’s character has such an attractive cancer–a stigmata on her back; how different the discovery of her oddly liberated body (her self-image in the refrigerator door) would have been if she’d had, say, breast cancer.  I am captivated by what you are reading alongside my chapters; your reading alongside gives my work a special life–as there I am among Mary Lay, Sandra Harding . . . .  In any case, I am here now, late but here. Now back to reading your posts.

Posted September 15, 2010 by jzsegal in Uncategorized

One response to “first thoughts on your posts

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad to have you here! 🙂 Thanks for taking the time to become overstimulated by us. j/k Seriously though, I think we all appreciate having you read up on our blog.

Leave a Reply

